News & Notes

Four finalists have been selected for Lakeland University’s 53rd annual Clarence H. Koehler Award, the university’s top award for undergraduate students. The four students are Nathaniel Cooper, Megan Hellmer, Hailey Jester and Michael Whitley.

The Koehler Award is presented each year to a Lakeland senior who best exemplifies “The Lakeland Spirit” by his or her participation in and support of the university’s programs and activities. To be eligible, graduates must complete all four undergraduate years at Lakeland and maintain a high level of academic achievement.

The finalists were selected from a group of 21 students who qualified for the award and applied for the honor.

The four finalists will be introduced and the winner will be announced at the Honors Convocation banquet on April 11 at The Osthoff in Elkhart Lake.