News & Notes
September LEAP winner Megan Hellmer with Zac Vredeveld

Megan Hellmer, career readiness coordinator, is the winner of September's LEAP award, presented monthly by LU's human resources department. Hellmer received a $50 campus shop gift card. Other LU employees who were nominated for random acts of kindness or exceptional professionalism were: Art Roethel, Beth Clark, Chris Gumm, Deb Thomas, Jesse Burt, Jesse Fischer, Jesse Pieper, LuAnn Lawonn, Michelle Jeanty, Pam Engebretson, Paula Wilkinson, Sue Bialk, SueAnn Kohlmann and Wendy Scheibl.

The LEAP recognition program is a great opportunity for you to recognize your fellow co-workers for their contributions to Lakeland. It is strongly encouraged that employees nominate their peers who contribute to a positive working environment. Please remember to inform the employee that you have nominated and the reason for their nomination.

To nominate someone for LEAP recognition, please access the electronic nomination form that can be found in the following file path:


Employee Info tab

LEAP – Lakelanders Excelling At Professionalism

LEAP recognition form

Thank you for your participation in our LEAP recognition program!